CIVVIH – Historic Cities, Towns & Villages

International Committee on Historic Cities, Towns & Villages

The International Committee on Historic Cities, Towns and Villages (CIVVIH) was established in 1982. The Committee deals with questions relevant to the planning and management of historic cities, towns and urban areas. Its membership is made of experts who have different professional backgrounds related to historic town preservation and urban planning issues. They come from ICOMOS member countries all over the world to share their knowledge and experience with colleagues practicing in the field. CIVVIH prepared the document titled “The Valletta Principles for the Safeguarding and Management of Historic Cities, Towns and Urban Areas”, which was adopted at the l7th ICOMOS General Assembly in Paris in 2011.

Australian Members

  • Ms Agnieshka Keira – Expert
  • Mr David Logan – Expert
    Australian voting member; David is also a member of the 12-person CIVVIH Executive, and the current (2020) Vice President.
    Email David
  • Ms Susan Jackson-Stepowski – Expert
  • Ms Elizabeth Vines – Expert
  • Ms Helen Wilson – Expert
  • Ms Robyn Christie – Expert

Visit the CIVVIH website