CIVVIH – Historic Towns & Villages

Australia ICOMOS > Get Involved > International scientific committees > CIVVIH – Historic Towns & Villages

International Committee on Historic Towns & Villages

The International Committee on Historic Towns and Villages (CIVVIH) was established in 1982. The Committee deals with questions relevant to the planning and management of historic towns and villages. Its membership is made of experts who have different professional backgrounds related to historic town preservation. They come from ICOMOS member countries all over the world to share their knowledge and experience with colleagues practicing in the field.

Australian Members

  • Mr Ian Hocking – Expert
  • Ms Agnieshka Keira – Expert
  • Mr David Logan – Expert
    Australian voting member
    Email David
  • Ms Susan Jackson-Stepowski – Expert
  • Ms Elizabeth Vines – Expert
  • Ms Helen Wilson – Expert

Visit the CIVVIH website

Download Burra Charter & Practice Notes | DOWNLOAD CONSERVATION PLAN | Photo Credits