Executive Committee

Australia ICOMOS is managed by an Executive Committee (EC) comprising 15-17 full members representing all states and territories in Australia. Committee members are elected every two years by the Australia ICOMOS membership for a two year term, with a maximum of three consecutive terms.

The Executive Committee is responsible for contributing to the organisation’s national programs and participating in decisions of ICOMOS as an international organisation. It meets four times per year for up to two days per meeting.

The Executive Committee is bound by the Australia ICOMOS Code of Conduct for members of the EC & all sub-Committees & Groups.

The current Executive Committee comprises the following:

Office Bearers  
Elizabeth Vines OAM (SA) President
World Heritage Reference Group Convenor
History of Australia ICOMOS Steering Committee Convenor
Ian Travers (VIC) Vice President
Minutes Secretary (alternate)
Pacific Heritage Reference Group EC Representative
ICOMOS Pasifika Project EC Co-Representative
Indigenous Heritage Reference Group EC Representative
Indigenous Heritage Reconciliation Action Plan Working Group EC Representative
Kerime Danis (NSW) Secretary
International Day for Monuments and Sites Coordinator
ICOMOS Pasifika Project Convenor
The ICOMOS Sessions Coordinator
Energy and Sustainability NSC EC Representative
Jim Kerr Memorial Address Steering Committee Member
Ian Wight (VIC) Treasurer
VIC Mentoring Program Coordinator
Public Officer  Kate Cowie
Committee Members 
Sue Hodges (VIC) VIC Representative
Burra Charter Review WG EC Representative & Convenor
VIC Mentoring Program Coordinator
Edwina Jans (ACT) ACT Representative
International & National Scientific Committees Coordinator
Mary Knaggs (NSW) NSW Representative
Strategic Plan Co-Coordinator
Traditional Trades Working Group Convenor
Heritage Toolkit Coordinator
Jim Kerr Memorial Address Steering Committee Member
Deborah Lindsay (SA) SA Representative
Cultural Heritage & Climate Change Working Group EC Representative
FABRIC 2015 Conference Co-Convener
Jacqueline Pearce (QLD) QLD & NT Representative
Communication Working Group Co-Convenor
Minutes Secretary (alternate)
US Internships Coordinator
Heritage of Space Exploration Working Group EC Representative
Tom Perrigo (WA) WA Representative
Conferences Coordinator
Michael Queale (SA) National Mentoring Program Coordinator
Training and Learning Policy Working Group EC Representative
FABRIC 2015 Conference Co-Convener
John Wadsley (TAS) TAS Representative
Membership Secretary
Membership Benefits Coordinator
Tim Winter (VIC) Historic Environment Editorial Committee Convener
Historic Environment Editorial Board Convenor
Our Common Dignity Working Group Co-Convenor & EC Representative
Australia ICOMOS Multilingual Website Project Coordinator
We also currently support an Australia ICOMOS member who is a member of the ICOMOS International Executive Committee:
Peter Phillips (NSW) International Vice President: Responsibility for Asia-Pacific
Pacific Heritage Reference Group Convenor
ICOMOS Pasifika Project Overseer
Our Common Dignity Working Group Co-Convenor
AI Statutes Review Working Group Convenor

A list of past Executive Committees is also available on this site.